Global Scan on Open (Collaborative) Content Projects

By Ismael Peña-López
ICTlogy (ISSN 1886-5208). Issue #25, October 2005

 

Global Scan on Open (Collaborative) Content Projects is a project to learn which open content projects have been implemented or are planned in different regions of the world. The project is coordinated by Openflows and supported by the Open Society Institute’s Information Program.

[via Peter Suber’s Open Access News]

If you need to cite this article in a formal way (i.e. for bibliographical purposes) I dare suggest:

Peña-López, I. (2005) “Global Scan on Open (Collaborative) Content Projects” In ICTlogy, #25, October 2005. Barcelona: ICTlogy.
Retrieved month dd, yyyy from http://ictlogy.net/review/?p=315

Volunteering and Online Facilitation: resources

By Ismael Peña-López
ICTlogy (ISSN 1886-5208). Issue #25, October 2005

 

Yesterday I got an e-mail that asked for some help on finding resources about online facilitation and networking for a volunteering course.

Just had 5 minutes for her, but guess the advice I gave her was fair enough to share:

Borges, Federico (2005). «La frustración del estudiante en línea. Causas y acciones preventivas». Digithum UOC. N.º 7.
<http://www.uoc.edu/digithum/7/dt/esp/borges.pdf> [cited 30/05/2005].

Baumgartner, Peter (2005). ‘How to choose a Content Management Tool according to a Learning Model’ In elearningeuropa.info, 17 May 2005. Brussels: European Commission
<http://www.elearningeuropa.info/index.php?page=doc&doc_id=6148&doclng=6&menuzone=0&focus=1&lng=en&go.x=13&go.y=9> [cited 23/05/2005]

Full Circle Associates, Nancy White’s page (www.fullcirc.com)

Online Facilitation distribution list:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/onlinefacilitation

Peña López, Ismael (2001). La coordinación y el trabajo en red. Gestión de las ONG, proyectos y formación webcéntricos: el Campus for Peace. Barcelona: UOC
<http://www.uoc.edu/web/esp/art/uoc/pena1201/pena1201.html> [cited 01/05/2005]

Sugrue, Brenda (2004). ‘Five Instructional Design Principles Worth Revisiting’ In The Criterion, Spring Issue 2004. Silver Spring: ISPI-FRC
<http://www.ispi-frc.org/newsletter/docs/Sugrue_Five_ID_Principles_final.pdf> [cited 01/06/2005]

White, Nancy(2004). Online Group Facilitation skills: An Evolving Practice. Draft.

Xarxanet:
http://www.xarxanet.org

If you need to cite this article in a formal way (i.e. for bibliographical purposes) I dare suggest:

Peña-López, I. (2005) “Volunteering and Online Facilitation: resources” In ICTlogy, #25, October 2005. Barcelona: ICTlogy.
Retrieved month dd, yyyy from http://ictlogy.net/review/?p=314

ICTlogy Review

  • ISSN 1886-5208

Issues:

About Me

    I am Ismael Peña-López.

    I am professor at the School of Law and Political Science of the Open University of Catalonia, and researcher at the Internet Interdisciplinary Institute and the eLearn Center of that university. I am also the director of the Open Innovation project at Fundació Jaume Bofill.