An Introduction to Advocacy: A Training Guide

By Ismael Peña-López
ICTlogy (ISSN 1886-5208). Issue #23, August 2005

 

Just added Ritu R. Sharma’s course An Introduction to Advocacy: A Training Guide in ICT4D Courses.

The original material comes from the Academy for Educational Development:

Founded in 1961, AED is an independent, nonprofit organization committed to solving critical social problems and building the capacity of individuals, communities, and institutions to become more self-sufficient. AED works in all the major areas of human development, with a focus on improving education, health, and economic opportunities for the least advantaged in the United States and developing countries throughout the world.

They have an interesting Tools & Publications section with some
training materials.

BUT, though the materials do really look good, IMHO just Sharma’s is a course, so this is the reason to upload to ICT4D Courses only this resource.

If you need to cite this article in a formal way (i.e. for bibliographical purposes) I dare suggest:

Peña-López, I. (2005) “An Introduction to Advocacy: A Training Guide” In ICTlogy, #23, August 2005. Barcelona: ICTlogy.
Retrieved month dd, yyyy from http://ictlogy.net/review/?p=307

Internet World Stats

By Ismael Peña-López
ICTlogy (ISSN 1886-5208). Issue #23, August 2005

 

An International website featuring up to date 2005 worldwide Internet Usage, the Population Statistics and the Area Data, for over 233 countries and world regions.

[via Development Gateway]

If you need to cite this article in a formal way (i.e. for bibliographical purposes) I dare suggest:

Peña-López, I. (2005) “Internet World Stats” In ICTlogy, #23, August 2005. Barcelona: ICTlogy.
Retrieved month dd, yyyy from http://ictlogy.net/review/?p=306

International Journal of Education and Development using Information and Communication Technology Vol.1, No.2

By Ismael Peña-López
ICTlogy (ISSN 1886-5208). Issue #-24045,

 

The second issue of volume 1 of the International Journal of Education and Development using Information and Communication Technology is out.

This time there is not (yet) a PDF version, but the whole issue can be acessed in HTML at full content and the PDF version can be accessed here (thanks Stewart).

[via Laura Czerniewicz at the DDN list]

If you need to cite this article in a formal way (i.e. for bibliographical purposes) I dare suggest:

Peña-López, I. (2005) “International Journal of Education and Development using Information and Communication Technology Vol.1, No.2” In ICTlogy, #23, August 2005. Barcelona: ICTlogy.
Retrieved month dd, yyyy from http://ictlogy.net/review/?p=305

Undegraduate Course on Information and Communication Technologies for Development

By Ismael Peña-López
ICTlogy (ISSN 1886-5208). Issue #23, August 2005

 

Though I had Tim Unwin‘s course already in the list of ICT4D Courses I have on my ICT4D Wiki, it’s not been till he wrote to me that I included the course materials in ICT4D Courses, the repository.

Now it is done :)

If you need to cite this article in a formal way (i.e. for bibliographical purposes) I dare suggest:

Peña-López, I. (2005) “Undegraduate Course on Information and Communication Technologies for Development” In ICTlogy, #23, August 2005. Barcelona: ICTlogy.
Retrieved month dd, yyyy from http://ictlogy.net/review/?p=304

ICT4D Courses

By Ismael Peña-López
ICTlogy (ISSN 1886-5208). Issue #23, August 2005

 

ICT4D Courses is out.

ICT4D Courses is a learning objects repository focused on development and cooperation for development, with a strong commitment on Information and Communication Technologies for Development (ICT4D).

Let me know what you think :)

If you need to cite this article in a formal way (i.e. for bibliographical purposes) I dare suggest:

Peña-López, I. (2005) “ICT4D Courses” In ICTlogy, #23, August 2005. Barcelona: ICTlogy.
Retrieved month dd, yyyy from http://ictlogy.net/review/?p=303

ICTlogy Review

  • ISSN 1886-5208

Issues:

About Me

    I am Ismael Peña-López.

    I am professor at the School of Law and Political Science of the Open University of Catalonia, and researcher at the Internet Interdisciplinary Institute and the eLearn Center of that university. I am also the director of the Open Innovation project at Fundació Jaume Bofill.